International Advisory Board

International Advisory Board members

Our endeavour to remain one of the world‘s best schools of art goes hand in hand with our consistent work on the continuous development and constant renewal of creative potential as well as our dedication, without compromise, to the freedom of art and science.

To stay true to this endeavour, the University of Applied Arts Vienna is now setting up an International Advisory Board that will be in regular exchange with the Angewandte. The Board’s function and objective is to support the University by offering advice regarding its profile development, assessing the University’s goals and strategies, plus advising in respect of specific steps of implementation.

Bazon Brock (artist and art theorician)

Jasper Sharp (art historian, curator)
Curator for modern and contemporary art KHM (Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien)

Neri Oxman (designer & architect)
MIT LAB, Cambridge
Anton Zeilinger (quantum physicist)
University of Vienna, President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW)
Stefan Sagmeister (graphic designer)
New York
Max Hollein (curator)
Director of Schirn Kunsthalle, Städel Museum and The Liebieghaus (Liebighaus Skulpturensammlung)
Danica Dakic (artist)
Yongqi Lou (designer)
Vice Dean of College of Design & Innovation,
Tongji University
Office management
Martina Schöggl MA (in Karenz)